Nervous

Today I started our registry at Babies R Us. I took my good friend Lori with me. She has two kids and knows all about this baby stuff. Without her, I’d have been standing in the middle of that store, wielding a scanner, completely clueless.

Seriously.

I don’t know anything about this new adventure and my nerves are kicking in. She’s not even due here for another 3 months, and it feels like I don’t have enough time to do what I need to do. Whatever that is. LOL

We need to find daycare. We need to get her room set up. I need to take the hospital tour, and sign up for classes on Lamaze and breast feeding.

As I watched the salesperson demonstrate this three in one stroller/baby seat carrier, I honestly did not hear half of what she said. I just kept thinking, “how the hell am I going to do this?!?” (by the way, why does it seem that you need to be a nuclear physicist to figure out some of these contraptions?!?) I looked at all manner of bottles and playpens and bouncers and thought, I don’t know anything about this world.

So, anywho…that’s how I’m feeling. For better or for worse. My feet hurt, my back hurts, and I pee every 5 minutes. I wouldn’t change it for the world, though. I am enjoying my pregnancy, and I just want to be the best mommy I can be for this little girl.

10 thoughts on “Nervous

  1. Any time you start to get nervous just remind yourself that every day women in Africa give birth in the bush and then go back out there to work minutes later. You’ll do great. I’m sure of that.

  2. Thanks for asking me! You have a complete team of people in your corner and I already know you will be a great mom. Just know that, even with a 13 and 4 year old, I still get nervous. πŸ™‚ Everyday will be an adventure and you will enjoy each one of them as you watch baby H grow. When you are ready to setup the baby room, just give me a call. I’ll be there. πŸ™‚

  3. if you are anything like me your nieces and nephews were practice babies. All of mine were for me so when Jas came I knew what to do. I also knew how I wanted to raise her and what kind of mom I wanted to be to and for her.It’ll come natural to you. I assure you. And you have a partner who has done this all before so that should make the transition fairly smooth.

    Alll the baby stuff they sale, you won’t even need half of it. I had so much stuff we barely used I ended up giving a lot of it away after only a few uses

Leave a Reply

