23 and a Half

I posted today on FB, about how I took a 30 minute walk around my neighborhood. I said I’d like to visit the pool tomorrow, and that it’d be nice to get in 30 minutes of activity a day for the next week.

Then my friend Bob posted this video link in the comments.

20130405-192853.jpg
If you can, watch the entire video. He cites different studies, but the main message is, the best thing you can do for yourself is get 30 minutes of exercise in per day.

I think I can do that! I have a treadmill, so at the very least I can get a walk in, be it rain or shine. I’ll try to mix in other activities as well, but walking is the least I can do.

What about you? Can you commit 30 minutes of your day to your health? 🙂

4 thoughts on “23 and a Half

  1. Are you trying to speak to me? Telling me that all I have to do is 30 min??

    Ok, fine. I’ll do it.

    You’re a great motivator. You know I don’t want to do any exercise, yet I want to be skinny again. Yes. Skinny.

  2. You read my mind! I was just pricing an elliptical on Sunday. No more excuses. I need to get in more daily movement and if the machine is right in my house, I have not nary a reason why I can’t do that. I park far from the door at work to get in a walk in the morning.

Leave a Reply

