100 Things That Make Me Happy

My friend Kelley (yes, Choices and Consequences Kelley, lol) has a great blog. You should check it out when you have a moment.

The other day, she did a post based on a twitter hashtag, #100thingsthatmakemehappy. I decided I’d go ahead and give it a whirl.

  1. my husband, HH
  2. spending time with family
  3. hanging out with friends
  4. watching my nieces/nephews grown and change
  5. workouts without knee pain
  6. Smoothie King Peach Slice plus (sans turbinado and milk)
  7. cute shoes
  8. NY & Co sales
  9. Friday afternoons
  10. Sleeping in on weekends (is 8:30 sleeping in? lol)
  11. looking at old photos
  12. catching up with an old friend
  13. making new friends
  14. learning new things
  15. making Shea butter mixtures
  16. my locs
  17. Capital Jazz Fest
  18. the smell of fresh baked cookies
  19. Starbucks lattes
  20. helping people
  21. good deeds/paying it forward
  22. surprising people
  23. the 2 solar Dancing Flowers at my desk
  24. chatting with folks on Twitter
  25. holding hands
  26. losing weight
  27. cupcakes from Pink Cupcake Dreams(yes, I listed this after losing weight)
  28. Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
  29. scalp massages
  30. pedicures
  31. word games
  32. playing on the iPad
  33. free iPad/iPhone apps
  34. celebrating my birthday
  35. talking to my BFFs
  36. hanging out at Revolution EGO
  37. sunny days
  38. SiriusXM 80s on 8
  39. SiriusXM Backspin
  40. when the house is neat and clean
  41. Bogey’s purr
  42. watching Bogey sleep in a sunbeam
  43. when a plan comes together
  44. when friends drop a word of wisdom I truly need
  45. reading interesting blogs
  46. exercising
  47. reading that is NOT work related *throws CPCU book across the room*
  48. being around positive people
  49. laughing so hard my stomach hurts
  50. saving money
  51. that GEICO commercial with the antelope (we can TOTALLY see you, Carl.)
  52. blog comments! πŸ™‚
  53. falling asleep without effort
  54. warm water on my scalp
  55. maxi dresses that aren’t too long for my 5’2″ frame
  56. when I put out into the universe that I need something/need help, and my friends and eFriends come to the rescue
  57. dancing with HH
  58. when CH does something nice/helpful without being prompted
  59. watching HH and CH interact or tell stories about their adventures together
  60. when HH gives me a foot rub
  61. reading about Serenity23’s and InspiredThought’s kids.
  62. seeing my new last name on documentation
  63. words of wisdom/calls from my father in law
  64. being alive and relatively healthy
  65. giving/receiving hugs
  66. checking things off a “to do”
    list
  67. when friends successfully reach their goals
  68. a nice glass of Riesling
  69. a nice glass of Piesporter michelsberg
  70. a home cooked meal from my mom
  71. HH’s famous spaghetti
  72. looking at houses for sale and dreaming of the possibilities
  73. Friday night QT with the family
  74. when my friends “get me” without explanation
  75. the smell of fresh laundry
  76. gaining daylight minutes
  77. turkey wings baking in the oven
  78. watching HGTV
  79. watching the new Dallas
  80. when friends bounce back from adverse situations
  81. looking back at what I’ve overcome
  82. visiting my auntie in Savannah
  83. lounging in my bed without worrying about a “to do” list
  84. treats from Trader Joe’s
  85. honey crisp apples
  86. Ben & Jerry’s “What A Cluster” (although I haven’t had any since December)
  87. when my sisters still look out for me like when we were younger
  88. settling a difficult case at work
  89. Boston Baked Beans candy
  90. talking about the good ol’ days
  91. watching One Tree Hill
  92. reminiscing about growing up in Syracuse
  93. getting surprises in the mail
  94. rainbows during/after a storm
  95. figuring out logic puzzles
  96. when I’m having such a great time, I pay no attention to the minutes as they pass
  97. summer breezes
  98. feeling the sun on my skin
  99. watching snow fall
  100. the color blue

Your turn! Leave me a link in the comments if you make a list on your blog. πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “100 Things That Make Me Happy

  1. I hate those boston baked beans! Giggles.. You are taking pleasure and laughing at me and Sam’s pulling our hair out at these kids.. Whew! 18 more years, 18 more years.. I may try this list but 100 is a lot!

  2. Hi Cassandra! Love the list! It complements you.

    There’s a department store that frequently has a $50 off $100 purchase coupon, including sale items. It’s awesome, so I would add $10-and over coupons to stores you love. Mmm?

    πŸ™‚ Marion

  3. Very nice, some of the things made me laugh. I may do this myself. May take a few days but I will start. I am going to make a word document so I can copy and paste.

Leave a Reply

