Little By Little

“Little by little does the trick.” ~Aesop

20130119-185719.jpg
I have four pairs of these jeans. Before you go, “what is really wrong with her?” lemme explain why. LOL!

I bought these jeans a little over two years ago. They were on sale at Old Navy. Low rise, wide flare. I love a flare jean, although they tend to be a little snug at the waist/hips. I bought a dark rinse and a light rinse, and I got two in size 12 and two in size 10. I told myself – and the sales person – that I planned to lose weight, and I didn’t want to miss out on the jeans.

Because in my mind, I was about to kick butt in the gym and the weight/inches were coming off.

Yeah, well…NO.

I’ve been wearing the 12s, and the 10s have been in my bottom dresser drawer for 2 years. The tags are still on. I would pull them out, look at them, sigh, and put them back in the drawer. At one point, I actually gained more weight/inches, to the point that the 12s were getting snug. WTH? I made it back down to starting point, and the 12s have been my constant friend.

Until tonight.

THOSE JEANS PICTURED ABOVE ARE THE 10s, BABY!!!!

Something said, try to get a thigh in those tonight. Just do it. I even waited until HH left the room, that way if I couldn’t get them on, I could pretend like it never happened. LOL!

Now, don’t get me wrong, I almost had to grease myself down with shea butter to get into them (thank you, large thighs), but they are on, they are buttoned, and I can breathe.

I think in about 5-10 pounds, or a few inches (which I still haven’t gotten around to taking my measurements yet), I’ll be able to slip these on without having to tug so hard.

This is major for me. After months and months of feeling like I haven’t had any progress, I can get into these jeans.

Happy 38th Birthday to me – 8 days early! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Little By Little

  1. YEAH BOYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!

    I bought one dress a couple of sizes too small thinking I would get into it. Yeah….about that…..the dress has been donated.

    So happy for you!!!!

Leave a Reply

