Creature of Habit

20130113-174737.jpg
I have certain restaurants that I will go to for one or two things specifically. Like right now, I’m sitting at Saigon Palace. It’s on the south side, and since I don’t live over here, I don’t get to come often. I love their vegetarian spring rolls with the Thai peanut sauce.

Now this restaurant serves Chinese and Vietnamese food. There are so many things on the menu that I could try for the first time.

I ordered the spring rolls and the sesame chicken.

Again.

Because that’s what I always order.

Why can’t I branch out? I don’t know. I think once I find something I like, I stick with that. There’s nothing worse that being hungry and then getting nasty food.

What about you? Do you eat the same thing at your favorite restaurants, or do you like to try different things?

5 thoughts on “Creature of Habit

  1. There are certain restaurants that I stick to what I know and other restaurants that I’ll branch out and try different stuff. When I try new stuff, I ALWAYS interrogate the waiter/waitress to ask them their thoughts on whatever I want to try. LOL

  2. If it’s a restaurant I like, I try to make it a point to try something new after a couple of visits. I’m always down to try new places to eat but it seems like I gravitate to a restaurant when I want a certain thing. Ensures that my craving is satisfied.

  3. Once I find something I like, I am hard pressed to change. There are a ton of places where the ONLY thing I have eaten is the first thing I ate. If I like it, I tend to love it. No reason to be disappointed!

  4. I’m the same way – I order what I know I’ll like! There are some restaurants where I’ve branched out and have a number of favorites from which to choose, but most of the time – I get the same old same old. I had Vietnamese Saturday night – A gazillion things on the menu and I ordered the same veggie bun I always do. Ah well.

Leave a Reply

