52 Week Money Challenge – check in

How’s everyone doing with the 52 Week Money Challenge? By the end of this week, you should have a whopping $3 in savings. LOL!

All jokes aside, round about the end of spring these weekly amounts will start increasing. Between summer vacations and the normal unexpected surprises of life, it may become more of a challenge to make those deposits.

HH and I plan on opening a new savings account at a local credit union for our challenge money. For now, I think our $6 is safe and secure.

Have you come up with any strategies? Do you deposit at the end of the week or the beginning? Are you using a special savings account, (like ING) where you won’t have immediate access to the money?

7 thoughts on “52 Week Money Challenge – check in

  1. Mister has jumped on board and is depositing money as well so we’ve got $8 in right now. I deposit two weeks at a time since that’s my pay cycle. For now, we are keeping it old school. Cash in an envelope. It’s easy for me to transfer money from savings to checking on my banking app. I’m not tempted when the cash is in an envelope at home, lol. When the amount gets larger, we need to decide on a bank that’s not easily accessible to put the money in. For now, the old school envelope is working.

  2. wow i just found out this and i think its a great idea. I will starting tonite. I like the idea of the reverse schedule cause i know that at the end of the year i have 12 grand kids to buy for so i better get the big part out f the way first. love it an havent even started yet.

  3. My husband and I began the 52 Week Financial Challenge July 2010 on You Tube and we are so grateful to God for how it continues to grow and grow and grow years later! When I say grow…it has grown to THOUSANDS and THOUSANDS of people doing it on FB, Instagram, Twitter and all over the web. If you have a dream…DO IT!

  4. I keep mine in an envelope in my sock drawer – will probably leave it there. I’ve decided to jump around in random order – but I definitely plan on doing the bigger weeks (40-52) before summer (and summer camp fees) rolls around. So far, I’ve done weeks 1, 19, and 5. The hardest part for me is getting the money out of the bank to put it up – I am such a plastic user – I rarely have cash.

Leave a Reply

