Incubus of Viral Plague

That’s one of my favorite lines from The Devil Wears Prada. And it’s how I’m feeling right now. I rested all day Saturday, only getting up to get food or drink. Looks like today will be more of the same. I’ve been plying myself with meds and liquids at regular intervals. I’m running low on orange juice, so a trip to the store may be in order. Saved! Serenity_23 brought me some orange juice and some soup. It’s such a blessing to have good friends.

And she brought me the Crock Pot recipe book to go with the slow cooker she got us as a wedding present:

20130106-114440.jpg
When I’m feeling better, I’ll be trying out the recipes in here.

Today will be much like yesterday. Except I hope the Redskins/Seahawks game is a much better match up than the Vikings/Packers game. The Vikings made me sad. Poor Webb. They really needed Ponder. I’m torn on who I want to win this game. I’m mad at the Seahawks for shellacking my Boys, but uh, it is the Redskins we’re talking about here.

Anywho, hope everyone is enjoying their Sunday thus far!

5 thoughts on “Incubus of Viral Plague

Leave a Reply

