Saturday 6

Browsing the web for Saturday memes, I came across 2 that caught my attention: Saturday 9 and Saturday 6. I liked the questions on 6 better today, so we’ll go with that one (although these are last week’s questions…I didn’t see one for January 5).

1. Q is for QUACK: What’s the worst medical advice you ever received?
When I moved to Charlotte back in 1999, my allergies kicked all the way up to 10. Constantly bothering me. I still had my tonsils then and they were huge. Like, “fighting-over-sharing-space-with-my-uvula” huge. Which led to problems with snoring at night. The first EENT I saw told me that losing weight would make it better. Folks, I weighed less than I weigh now. Maybe I was a size 10. Sir…no. LOL! My second EENT felt my pain, and after two bouts with tonsillitis, he removed my tonsils in January 2005.

2. Q is for QUEEN: What do you think you’d most enjoy about living the life of royalty?
Hmmm. I’d say not having to worry about money/bills. Which might be tied in with not having to work a 9-5, LOL

3. Q is for QUICK: What household chores are you lease likely to procrastinate about doing?
Making the bed and cleaning up our room. When the bed is messy, to me the room looks like a disaster area. I like my room to be a nice retreat. You can’t retreat in clutter. I’m trying to get HH on board with this. LOL

4. Q is for QUIET: Where do you go when you feel like you need quiet time alone with no distractions?
Well, it USED to be my bedroom, but now that I’m cohabitating with two other people, that’s not always possible. This isn’t a huge house, so I might be in my room, but if the teen is in the back room playing Xbox, I can hear him; hollering at folks through the head set, playing Call of Duty. O_o LOL! I haven’t found the perfect place yet, but it is likely somewhere outside the house (until we get a bigger house).

5. Q is for QUIT: What would you most like to quit doing in 2013?
The cycle of getting on and falling off the workout wagon. Consistency is key.

6. Q is for QUIZ: What subject in school did you most dread a pop quiz in?
Anything science related. Which is interesting, because I was told if you’re good at math, you usually like science as well. Hated it! I took Earth Science, Biology, Chemistry and Physics in high school. I’d have to say I’d dread a pop quiz the most in chemistry. Closely followed by biology. And history/government classes are a close runner up behind all this science. Yuck.

One thought on “Saturday 6

  1. This was cool! I’m with you on the working out. I need to be consistent as well. Ever since I got off of active duty, I haven’t cared one bit about working out, but I still need to maintain my weight and health. Not just for me, but because I’m in the Reserve as well.

Leave a Reply

