It’s Only Logical

I’m currently working on this logic puzzle:

20130103-215047.jpg
I had actually gotten a lot farther than this, but HH came in and asked what I was doing (he’s in the living room watching football). So, the best way to try to explain it to him was to clear it out and start over.

The puzzle only provides 7 clues. You have to use logic and reasoning to figure out the rest of the answers. I feel like I look at a computer and tablet so much all day, I have to do something to keep my brain sharp. We went through 2 clues, and afterwards he was looking at me like, (O_o). Either I suck at explaining things, or logic puzzles are just not for the average bear. I think it’s a combination of both. πŸ˜€ To be fair, when I learned how to do these in elementary school, the puzzles were much easier. I’ve always been a puzzle-head, and as a child you’d find me playing with a puzzle before you’d find me with a doll. As I got older, my love of puzzles expanded to fill ins, crosswords, cryptograms…you name it.

Before I purged, I had TONS of these at my old apartment:

20130103-220450.jpg
It was borderline ridiculous, because I’d buy another book before the first one was filled. But that’s how Penny Press gets you. They put just enough of your favorite puzzles in, to keep you coming back for more.

Needless to say, he’s back in the living room. πŸ˜€ And now I have to work on getting back to where I was before I cleared that puzzle. My sister loves Sudoku. Maybe it’s hereditary? πŸ™‚

Do you have any random past times that people just don’t “get?”

6 thoughts on “It’s Only Logical

Leave a Reply

