Giving Back

It’s time to pay it forward to the organization that helped me so much last year!

20130102-120122.jpg
I just went on the website and applied to be a mentor for Session 2. Which means, I would be helping other folks train, while also trying to get my own training in, as I have already registered for Ramblin’ Rose Tri 2013!

I know previous mentors who trained and mentored, so I know it can be done. I’m psyched!

I WISH I could get my knee in order and train for a half marathon this year as well. I don’t want to push it. But I’m definitely happy to be signed up for another triathlon.

My beginning swim status might knock me out of the running, but I know I could definitely help mentor with the bike and the run.

Keep your fingers crossed! They will start notifying new mentors on January 20th.

2 thoughts on “Giving Back

Leave a Reply

