Fitness Update #1

So far so good. I’ve been working out more and getting more weights in. So I wasn’t totally shocked when I stepped on the scale and got this:

20121226-104633.jpg
In my mind, that’s the following:

  • muscle gain
  • shark week water retention
  • holiday eating

One good thing is, I feel and look a little less pudgy around the midsection, so that’s always good. And considering the foods that were thrown at me on a daily basis, I think I did well with the latter. As soon as I realize that MyFitnessPal really is a friend and not a foe, it’ll probably be even better.

I’ll tell you what, over the past few days of less strict eating, I can tell a difference in how I feel. Eating better means feeling better.

My knee hurts – shocker! At this point, I’ve learned when to push through and when to sit my azz down. I think I may go to the pool tonight, as that is a little less strenuous.

Onward and upward! Countdown to #ONE27 (my birthday) is in effect! Can’t wait to see where I’m at on my fitness journey then. The big 3-8 is approaching! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Fitness Update #1

  1. Good luck! I’m starting mine in the new year. I know some folks say ‘why wait?’ but I do better with milestones.

    Let’s do this!

  2. For some reason, I stopped getting your updates in my reader! I saw you posted yesterday and that’s when I realized it.

    Anyway…your workouts are awesome! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

