Brain Dump

  • 7 days and counting! Final details are coming together. Even some things I hadn’t expected, like my brother in law paying for the cake and my sis paying for my shoes. My supervisor asked me if I needed more days off. I’m half tempted to take him up on it.
  • I am ashamed at how much I haven’t been exercising. And how much ice cream I’ve been eating. Sigh.
  • I don’t want to swim this week, since I’m getting my hair styled on Sunday. But I swear I’m back on it after 10/29 is over.
  • I thought one of my blog friends mentioned a web site for newly wed brides, to help us facilitate changing our last names. Which one of y’all was it? I need it.
  • I’m so not into this debate tonight. I’m sorry. I’m ready for election season to be over. No matter who wins we’re still trying to recover.
  • Love the size of our new bedroom. Hate that it’s always colder than the rest of the house. The living room and kitchen get afternoon sun, so it’s blazing in there when I come home from work. And CH will be sitting there in the sweltering heat instead of opening a window. *facepalm*
  • I’ve been watching my Will & Grace DVDs on the evenings. I love the one where Jack meets Cher after he’s been carrying around his Cher doll. I think my favorite is when a jack is stalking Kevin Bacon. Priceless.
  • I’m losing the battle with attempting to keep my nails polished.
  • I’m aggravated with people not knowing how to RSVP. If you get an evite, click yes, no, or maybe. It’s really not rocket science.
  • Apparently the different units at my job are having a pumpkin decorating contest and dressing up on Friday. I told my supervisor I’ll pass on that showcase.
  • I’m going to try and break out all my sweaters this weekend and reorganize my closet. “Try” being the operative word here.
3 thoughts on “Brain Dump

Leave a Reply

