Keeping Secrets

People want to know why we haven’t told everyone the wedding details. There are a few different reasons:

  1. We know what we want.
  2. I’ve found, in the past, that people have tried to talk me out of things when I revealed details. For whatever reason…maybe they didn’t agree, or thought it was a bad idea. Weddings are a pretty big deal and everyone has an idea of what they feel is right or wrong for you. Ultimately you know what’s best for you.

  3. Debbie Downers and Grumple Stiltkins.
  4. I’m sure you’ve had this happen before. You come up with an idea and you’re really psyched about it. Along comes someone who looks down upon your idea and sh*ts on it, much like a pigeon at Central Park. “Oh, I guess that’s alright.” Or, “yeah, I guess that’s cute.” I might be wearing stripes and plaid but if that’s what I want to wear, then so be it! I don’t need anybody putting down my choices. Not like I’m going to change my mind, anyway. LOL!

  5. Everybody has ideas.
    That’s good, if you’ve asked for them. Usually we have not. I only have a few people I like to consult with, because I know they will keep it real and they know how to communicate with me. That’s my support system.
  6. Surprise is good!
    Sometimes it’s just good to see things after the fact and enjoy the effect of the whole event put together. 🙂 When we post everything you’ll get to see what we wore, what my wedding band looks like, and who we shared the day with.

So that’s it, in a nutshell. Not because we think we’re special or anything like that. Just avoiding unnecessary drama/strife. Trust me when I say, it’s killing me softly not to share with everyone. LOL!

Leave a Reply

