Dallas, baby!

The new “Dallas” series premiers on TNT next month. I don’t know about y’all, but I used to watch this all the time in the 80s. Of course, as a child I didn’t really understand everything that was going on. I didn’t realize how evil J.R. was, or how much he used to cheat on Sue Ellen. Didn’t realize how bad they treated Pam, or how silly Lucy was.

A friend of mine has the first three seasons of “Dallas” on DVD. I borrowed them and I’m re-familiarizing myself with the series. The people of Southfork were off the chain! I love how they kept mentioning the Cowboys in the first few episodes, LOL! I guess tickets to the games would’ve definitely been a corporate perk back then.

I would love to get all 14 seasons on DVD, but that set is $375! Gonna have to buy it in pieces.

Right now I’m lounging in my maxi dress, watching the DVDs and enjoying the rest of a lazy Saturday, while HH is at work.

What’s your favorite old school TV show?

2 thoughts on “Dallas, baby!

  1. Where’s a good place to get some maxi dresses? I never wanted to cover my legs before, but I bought one at NY&Co and actually really liked it. I always associate maxi dresses with you, so help me out!

    • Last year I got a bunch of cute ones from Forever 21 online…I just checked the other day and wasn’t really impressed with what they had. All of mine have come from NY & Co and Forever 21…except the one HH got for me. šŸ™‚ I’ll let you know of I find any more good deals.

Leave a Reply

